How do I keep humidifier in good condition? This is the question that I ask myself when I finally receive my new cool mist humidifier. Luckily, my best friend also already has a cool mist humidifier. She had shared with me some good tips on this topic. The most important thing is to keep the water clean. Therefore, I need to change the water regularly. 

This is because dirty water will create dirty mist. This could be harmful as polluted mist cause irritation. The main reason I bought the humidifier is to improve the air quality. Therefore, I need to make sure that the mist is bacteria free. Another thing I should remember is the filter as I need to replace the filter from time to time. 

From the manual, I found out that I should replace the filter once in every three months. However, my best friend says that I could actually clean the filter with soap and water. Then I dried it out before using it again. If the filter is too dirty then, I should replace it. 

So, I'll just summarize all of the tips according to my friend's list:
 
- Clean and check the filter regularly
- Change the water regularly
- Make sure that the tank is clean and in a good condition
- Clean the humidifier often

For more info about the best cool mist humidifier, click here.


4/1/2016 12:06:34 am

this is a good blog and great tips in keeping mist humidifiers in great condition

Reply



Leave a Reply.